Dedicated and Educated to Deliver Creative Excellence and Professionalism in Special Events.


Liberty Awards 2009 "Let Freedom Bling!"

Watch Video

Please congratulate our Liberty Award Winners:

Table Design “One Enchanted Evening and A BEER”
Meryl Snow, Feastivities Events

Photography “The Jeevo”
Sandy O Fergus, Flash Art Ventures

Cuisine “NACE Turns 50”
Meryl Snow, Feastivities Events

Tenting Production “Over the Hill”
Edwin Knight, CERP, EventQuip

Entertainment Production “Lion King”
Sandy O Fergus, Sandy O Studios

Event Decor “Chelsea Sweet XVI”
Kris Sumey, CSEP, Event FX Productions

Wedding Event Planner “A Merger of the Permanent Kind”
Sharon Dachino, Events by On Stage and Off

Event Planner – Corporate/Public Events
“Taste of Philadelphia” Sharon Phillips Waxman, SPW Productions
“A Night at the Market” Lauren Huezo, CSEP, GEP Philly

Best ISES Team “A Merger of the Permanent Kind”
Sharon Dachino, Events by On Stage and Off
Team Members
Nancy Bauman – Gala Cloths by Dulany
Dave Buckley, CSEP – Select Event Rentals
Phyllis Jablonowski, CSEP– Eventricity

Please congratulate our Presidential Award Winners:

2009 Gratitude Award
Michael Tannen, CSEP

Volunteer of the Year Award
Marianne Blum

2009 Super Star Award
Dave Williams

Member of the Year Award
Dave Buckley, CSEP

2009 Essence of ISES Award
Dave Buckley, CSEP

2009 Hospitality Industry Leader Award
Jim Cohn, Mid-Atlantic Events Magazine


The Mission of ILEA is to educate, advance and promote the special events industry and its network of professionals along with related industries. Learn more.

Contact Us

ILEA Chapter President: Erin Crofchick

450 Martin Street, Philadelphia, PA 19128

ILEA on Facebook

Download Our App!

ILEA on Twitter

ILEA on Instagram